Aniversario de mi abuela Elia Puerto

Doña Elia

ELIA PUERTO

26 de septiembre de 1889, Motul, Yucatán, México
19 de abril de 1979, Cd. de México, Distrito Federal

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. virginia ortega
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 04:01:42

    i kept her pineapple plant alive
    as per my father’s request
    it fruited for many years
    and i would replant it
    with love for my Chichi
    i hear her whispering to me in my ear
    she has been sitting on my shoulder
    ever since the 19th of april 1979
    what a legacy of love and compassion
    thank you, Dona Elia, Abuela, mi Chichi, nuestra Chichi

    Reply

    • zulaimarcela
      Apr 25, 2011 @ 16:21:45

      Please tell me about Abuela’s pineapple plant…and I’ll tell you another story. I did’t know you had one!!!!

      Reply

  2. MEL
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 04:24:54

    una muje muy digna de origenes huhumildes. por su caracter y esfuerzo los Ortega se han destacado. La extrano mucho. muy buenos recuerdos de “ChiChi”.

    Reply

    • zulaimarcela
      Apr 25, 2011 @ 16:23:07

      Lo has dicho todo. Y yo te extraño mucho a ti. Sí sabes que tú eres lo más parecido a un hermano que he tenido, verdad?

      Reply

Leave a comment